Future of Design Workshop – Higg MSI (Day 2)

september, 2020

29sep7:30 am9:00 amFuture of Design Workshop - Higg MSI (Day 2)

Event Details

The Sustainable Apparel Coalition (SAC) invites you to a three-day virtual workshop exploring the first edition of the newly-launched Higg Product Module (Higg PM). Two 90-minute sessions on September 29-30 will introduce attendees to the the first edition of Higg Product Module, while an optional 90-minute preparatory session on September 28 will review the fundamentals of the Higg Materials Sustainability Index.

The Higg PM is a life cycle assessment tool that guides brands, retailers, and manufacturers in calculating environmental impacts of products in a consistent and comparable way. The Higg PM will be released in two phases. The first edition, launching this month, offers product assessment from cradle to factory gate, including materials production. It measures impacts from the point of resource extraction to finished product assembly. The second edition, expected to launch in early 2021, will assess product distribution, care, end of use, and duration of service. This workshop will cover the first edition of the Higg PM; subsequent workshops in 2021 will provide guidance on the second edition of the tool.

Through presentations, demonstrations, exercises, and breakout sessions, industry professionals will learn how to use the Higg PM for product assessment, as well as how to best engage with business partners to gather necessary information and scale usage of the Higg PM.

Target audience: This workshop is ideal for apparel, footwear, and home textile industry professionals, including product designers and developers, sustainability experts, analytics teams, and sourcing professionals in the AMER and EMEA regions (an additional workshop for the APAC region will be held in October).

Date & Times

September 28, 29 & 30 at 

7:30 a.m. – 9:00 a.m. PDT / 10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. EDT / 4:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. CEST

more

Time

(Tuesday) 7:30 am - 9:00 am PST

Organizer

Sustainable Apparel Coalition

X