Future of Design Workshop – APAC (Day 1)

october, 2020

27oct2:00 pm3:30 pmFuture of Design Workshop - APAC (Day 1)

Event Details

The Sustainable Apparel Coalition (SAC) invites you to a 2.5-day virtual workshop exploring the Higg MSI tool, the Higg MSI Contributor tool and the first edition of the newly-launched Higg Product Module (Higg PM). The workshop structure will include five sessions – three morning sessions and two afternoon sessions. These sessions will introduce attendees to the Higg MSI tool, Higg MSI Contributor, and the Higg PM with informative presentations and interactive demonstrations. We will also feature speakers from the APAC region who will share their experiences using and understanding the Higg MSI and Higg PM.

Through presentations, demonstrations, and exercises, brand and manufacturer attendees will learn how to contribute to the Higg MSI and Higg PM, use and scale the Higg MSI into the product design process, and use Higg PM for product development and assessment.

Target audience: This workshop is ideal for apparel, footwear, and home textile industry professionals, including material manufacturers, product designers and developers, sustainability experts, and sourcing professionals in the APAC region.

Date and time

October 27

Afternoon Session: 11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. IST // 2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. CST // 5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m. AEDT

October 28 & 29

Morning Session: 7:30 a.m. – 9:00 a.m. IST // 10:00 am – 11:30 a.m. CST // 1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m. AEDT

Afternoon Session: 11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. IST // 2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. CST // 5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m. AEDT

more

Time

(Tuesday) 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm CST

Organizer

Sustainable Apparel Coalition

X