Future of Design Workshop – Higg MSI (Day 1)

august, 2020

17aug7:30 am9:00 amFuture of Design Workshop - Higg MSI (Day 1)

Event Details

The Sustainable Apparel Coalition (SAC) invites you to a series of interactive virtual workshops on the Higg Materials Sustainability Index, taking place from August 17-20. The series of 90-minute daily sessions will introduce attendees to the SAC, the Higg Index, and more specifically, the new Higg Materials Sustainability Index (Higg MSI 3.0).

Through presentation, panel discussion, and breakout rooms, as well as hands-on assignments, industry professionals will learn how to use and scale the Higg MSI into the product design process and business operations. The event will also provide dedicated time to network with other industry professionals.

Target audience: This workshop is ideal for apparel, footwear, and home textile industry professionals, including product designers and developers, sustainability experts, and sourcing professionals in the AMER and EMEA regions (an additional workshop for the APAC region will be held in October).

Date & Times
August 17 – 20 (90 mins)
7:30 AM – 9:00 AM PDT • 10:30 AM – 12:00 PM EST • 4:30 PM – 6:00 PM CET

more

Time

(Monday) 7:30 am - 9:00 am PDT

Organizer

Sustainable Apparel Coalition

X