准备推广 FEM

推广 Higg FEM 是深入了解您的供应链合作伙伴及其环保实践和环境影响的最佳方式。本节将介绍成功推广 FEM 的所有必要准备步骤和相关信息。

1. 如何准备

准备工作的第一步是收集信息并设定时间线。

  • 时间线: 确定完成 FEM 的截止日期。 您可以选择 SAC 定义的截止日期,或者自己设定截止日期(可以发布的最后日期是下一年的 12 月 31 日,例如 FEM2020 的最后发布日期为 2021 年 12 月 31 日)。
  • 工厂名单:选择您的目标工厂并收集相关信息,例如 Higg ID、地址和联系方式。
  • 要求: 确定您是将完成 FEM 当做一项要求还是请求。我们强烈建议您将其当做要求而非请求,因为从以往的经验来看,这可以显著提高成功率。 除标准 FEM 外,还需确定是否要使用工厂基础问题模块。详见下文。
  • 验证: 如果您想请求或要求进行验证和自我评估,请提前做好计划。尽早沟通,以确保工厂有足够的时间为完成自我评估和验证做准备。
  • 沟通计划: 就要求和支持资源与工厂定期沟通是确保成功完成模块的最佳方式。

此外,如果您计划使用我们的采用工具来支持推广您的 FEM,请在此处查看指南或在此处观看“采用工具教程”

Higg Customer Success 团队也提供不同级别的支持,您可以在此处查看

2. FEM 与工厂基础问题模块

除标准 FEM 外,Higg 还在 2020 年推出了一款新工具,名为工厂基础问题模块。

什么是工厂基础问题模块?工厂基础问题模块是一套用于评估工厂基本环保实践的基础问题。这是品牌和零售商在基础水平上快速评估工厂环境绩效的一种方法。工厂基础问题模块能够快速评估工厂的环境可持续性准备情况。

工厂基础问题模块与 Higg 工厂环境模块 (Higg FEM) 有什么不同?

工厂基础问题模块为 Higg FEM 提供一个引导步骤,能够加快初步环境可持续性评估的流程。首次接触 Higg Index 的工厂可以通过工厂基础问题模块,在为全面 Higg FEM 评估做准备时逐渐了解 Higg Index。

工厂基础问题模块不能取代 Higg FEM 评估。相反,作为使用 Higg FEM 的入门工具,此模块可将工厂逐步引入 Higg Index,能够捕捉工厂环境绩效的快照,并与品牌和零售合作伙伴共享。 工厂基础问题模块没有评分或基准化分析功能。

3. 工厂流程

若要了解工厂完成 FEM 的总体流程,请参阅下文。 此工具需要您提供大量数据和信息。根据工厂对 FEM 和一般可持续性知识的熟悉程度,完成评估可能需要 3-6 周,如果是第一次进行评估,则需要的时间会更长。

4. 支持您的工厂合作伙伴

在完成工厂 FEM 的过程中提供支持并进行检查对于成功推广 FEM 至关重要。提示:

  • 就相关要求和截止日期定期与工厂合作伙伴进行沟通
  • 共享有用资源,例如工厂的 FEM 指南或提交支持工单的位置,以及鼓励工厂参加即将进行的培训网络研讨会。

加入我们的邮件列表


top
X

Prepare for FEM Rollout

Rolling out the Higg FEM is the best way to learn more about your supply chain partners and their environmental practices and impacts. This section will cover all the essential steps and information to prepare for a successful rollout. 

1. How to Prepare

To prepare, the first step is to gather information and set a timeline.

  • Timeline: Determine the cadence dates for FEM completion. You can adhere to the SAC defined cadence or set your own deadline (the last possible posting date is Dec 31 of the following year, for example Dec 31, 2021 for FEM2020).
  • Facility list: Select which facilities you will target and gather the relevant information, such as Higg ID, address, and contact details.
  • Requirement: Decide if you will may FEM completion a requirement or a request. We strongly recommend you make it a requirement, as historically that has significantly increased the success rate. Also, determine if you will use Facility Foundations in addition to the standard FEM. See additional details below.
  • Verification: Plan ahead if you intend to request or require verification as well as the self assessment. Communicate this early to ensure facilities have adequate time to prepare to complete both the self assessment and verification.
  • Communication plan: Regular communication of requirements and support resources with facilities is the best way to ensure successful completion of the modules.

Additionally, if you plan to use our Adoption Tool to support your FEM rollout, review the guidance here or watch the Adoption Tool Onboarding here.

There are also varying levels of support available from the Higg Customer Success team, which you can review here.

2. FEM vs Facility Foundations

In addition to the standard FEM, in 2020 Higg launched a new section to the tool called Facility Foundations.

What is Facility Foundations? Facility Foundations is a set of foundational questions that are intended to assess a facility’s basic environmental practices. It is a way for brands and retailers to quickly evaluate the environmental performance of facilities at a foundational level. Facility Foundations enables quick assessment of a facility’s environmental sustainability readiness.

How does Facility Foundations differ from the Higg Facility Environmental Module (Higg FEM)?

Facility Foundations offers an introductory step towards Higg FEM, speeding up the initial environmental sustainability assessment process. By using Facility Foundations, facilities new to the Higg Index can gradually become acquainted with the Higg Index as they prepare for the comprehensive Higg FEM assessment.

Facility Foundations does not replace the Higg FEM assessment. Rather, it introduces facilities to the Higg Index, serving as an on-ramp to using the Higg FEM, and captures a snapshot of a facility’s environmental performance to be shared with brand and retail partners. Facility Foundations does not offer scoring or a benchmarking feature.

3. Process for Facilities

See the overall process for facilities completing the FEM below. The tool requires a large amount of data and information. Depending on the facility’s familiarity with the FEM and general sustainability knowledge, it can take 3-6 weeks for a facility to complete the assessment, or longer if it is the first time.

4. Supporting your Facility Partners

Providing support and checking in on your facilities during the FEM completion process is critical for the success of FEM rollout. A few tips:

  • Regular communication with facilities partners about the requirement and deadline
  • Sharing helpful resources, like the FEM guidance for facilities or where to submit a support ticket, as well as encouraging facilities to join upcoming training webinars.
X